share Recommend this site to a friend
deutsch deutsch
ALLIANCE FO§ DEMOCRACY
bombLetter to the IMF relation to the
Headbombno-value-ECM - 05/12/16
bombLetter to the CDU Youth Union - 14/11/16 bombLetter to the IDW regarding
Headbombthe EFSF’s Financial
HeadbombStatements – 19/10/16
Headbomb+ Correspondence IDW -> MFD 15/11/16
Headbomband MFD -> IDW 16/11/16
bombLetter to the european Financial
HeadbombSupervision relation to the
Headbombno-value-ECM - 03/10/16
bomb14th Letter to the Parliament for Judicial
HeadbombReview of the Free-Trade
HeadbombAgreements - 27/05/2016
bombApplication to the Constitutional
HeadbombCourt for Judicial Review of the
HeadbombFree-Trade Agreements - 27/05/2016
bombBILD - Pillory of Shame - 21/12/15 bombCriminal charge of making a false
Headbomballegation against netzpolitik.org - 17/09/2015
Headbomb+ response of Public Prosecutor in
HeadbombBerlin - 20/05/2016
bombLetter to the Ifo President - 05/11/14 bombComplaint to the German
HeadbombPress Council - 21/11/13
bombLetter to the IMF - 17/10/13
Headbomb+ Supplementary letter 22/11/13
bombLetter to the EU Commission - 17/10/13 bombLetter to the Presidium of the ECB - 17/10/13 bombAgainst the dismissal of
HeadbombFederal President Wulff - 13/06/13
Headbomb+ Response from the Hannover
HeadbombPublic Prosecutor's Office 25/07/13
Headbomb+ Opinion of the Alliance for
HeadbombDemocracy 21/08/13
Headbomb+ Letter to Celle General State Prosecutor’s
HeadbombOffice 10/10/13
bombPetition for the independence of the
HeadbombJudiciary and State Prosecutor - 06/05/13
Headbomb+ response by the Petitions Committee of
Headbombthe German Bundestag - 08/06/16
bombPetition for the introduction of genuine, direct
Headbombdemocracy - 25/04/13
Headbomb+ reply of the Bundestag - 14/11/16
bombPetition against corruption - 25/03/2013 bombCriminal complaint re. Target 2 10/11/2012 bomb1st Constitutional Complaint - against the
HeadbombFederal Government - 21/03/12
bomb2nd Constitutional Complaint - ESM incl.
Headbombsupplement - 12/06/12
bomb3rd Constitutional Complaint - ESM incl.
Headbombsupplement - 18/09/12
bomb4th Constitutional Complaint - Federal
HeadbombGouvernment against the ECB (by CJEU)
Headbomb27/09/12
Headbomb+ response of Federal
HeadbombConstitutional Court - 06/06/16
bombPress reports 27/6/12 + 24/10/12 bombSpringer complaint 28/09/11 bombDelayed insolvency bombPetition to the German Parliament 31/05/11 bombPetition to the European Parliament 21/06/11 bomb1st Letter to Members of Parliament 23/06/11 bomb2nd Letter to Members of Parliament
Headbomb26/09/11
bomb3rd Letter to Members of Parliament 19/05/12 bomb4th Letter to Members of Parliament 23/05/12 bomb5th Letter to Members of Parliament 20/06/12 bomb6th Letter to Members of Parliament 27/06/12 bomb7th Letter to the Parliament 27/9/12 bomb8th Letter to the Parliament 15/10/12 -
Headbombagainst Corruption 15/10/12 in addition to
HeadbombPetition 25/03/13
bomb9th Letter to the Parliament 24/10/12 bomb10th Letter to the Parliament 05/12/12 bomb11th Letter to the Parliament - 20/05/13 bomb12th Letter to the Parliament - 16/10/13 bomb13th Letter to the Parliament - 10/12/15 bombQuestions to the Bundestag 27/28/06/12 bombTo the members of the Bundesrat 14/06/12 bombTo the minister of finance 12/06/12 bombSecond Letter to the Finance
HeadbombMinister - 27/02/15
bombObjection to Hartz IV - Judicial Review
HeadbombComplaint BVerfG
bomb1st Lawsuit against Federal government
bomb21/03/11
bomb2nd Lawsuit against Federal government
bomb05/10/11
bombOpen letter 16/18/02/11





Headbomb4th Constititional Complaint of the
HeadbombFederal Gouvernment against the
HeadbombECB (by CJEU) - 27 September
Headbomb2012

On 6 September 2012, the Council of the European Central Bank (ECB) approved the unlimited purchase of government bonds on the secondary market, although the text of the decision was not published. In a press release, the ECB stated that the bond purchases could proceed under specific conditions (see MfD complaint), but the ECB’s decision violates the German constitution (Art. 38), because the spending, borrowing and liabilities of the Federal Republic of Germany – parliamentary sovereignty – are decided by our democracy (BVerfG of 30/06/2009 - 2 BvE 2/08, Rn. 249), which is also protected by Art. 38 I of the Constitution. The ECB’s decision justifies unlimited liabilities for the Federal Republic, and the Bundestag (or any other representatives of the people such as the European Parliament) have no say.
Bundestag member Peter Gauweiler and Hessen Justice Minister Jörg-Uwe Hahn urged the Federal Government to appeal the resolution, but instead the German government announced its support of the ECB’s decision, stating that the ECB must remain independent while fulfilling its monetary responsibilities. Because the ECB’s sole responsibility is monetary policy and not debt financing, the Alliance for Democracy filed a constitutional complaint on 27 September 2012 (AZ: 2 BvR 2214/12).

After nearly four years, the Alliance for Democracy has received a response from the Constitutional Court, stating that the complaint “was not accepted for a ruling. It is inadmissible to the extent that it directly addresses the actions of the European Union.” In addition: “To the extent that the constitutional complaint is directed against the participation of the Deutsche Bundesbank in the OMT programme, it is unfounded. In the interpretation provided by the European Union Court of Justice […], the program is compatible with the Constitution.”
All the same, the Constitutional Court criticised the OMT program, after the ECB announced it was going to purchase government bonds from ailing member states, saying it was obviously unconstitutionally and illegally overstepping its authority. Instead of ruling on the matter with regard to the German constitution, however, the justices of Germany’s highest court deferred to the European Court of Justice in Luxembourg. After a few cosmetic actions, the ECJ passed the matter back to the German court (ECJ C-62/14 of 14/01/2015). The ruling: The OMT is permissible (BVerfG ruling of 21/06/2016 - 2 BvR 2728/13).

Now the Outright Monetary Transactions (OMT) program is history. To deal with the crisis, the ECB now uses quantitative easing, a much more far-reaching program. It permits the ECB to buy up government bonds of all euro countries (even those that are not ailing) in an undifferentiated and uncontrolled manner. However, they are not permitted to do this under the European Treaties (ruling of 14/01/2014 - BvR 2728/13). It remains to be seen how many years the Constitutional Court – or the ECJ – will take to rule on this, if at all. By the time they do, the euro may no longer exist.
spot
spot
spot

share Die Seite einem Freund empfehlen
english english
MENSCHEN F§R DEMOKRATIE
bombBrief an den IWF wegen Fehlbilanzierung
HeadbombEFSF - 05.12.16
bombBrief an die Junge Union - 14.11.16 bombSchreiben an das IDW bzgl.
HeadbombBilanzierung des EFSF - 19.10.16
Headbomb+ Korrespondenz IDW -> MfD 15.11.16
Headbombund MfD -> IDW 16.11.16
bombBrief an Finanzaufsichtsbehörden
Headbombbezgl. kapitallosem ESM - 03.10.2016
bomb14. Brief an die Abgeordneten des Deutschen
HeadbombBundestages gegen TTIP bzw.
HeadbombCeta - 27.05.2016
bombNormenkontrollantrag beim BVerfG gegen TTIP
Headbombbzw. Ceta - Ministerpräsident des Landes
HeadbombThüringen - 27.05.2016
bombBILD - Pranger der Schande - 21.12.15 bombStrafanzeige wegen falscher Verdächtigung
Headbombi. S. Netzpolitik.org - 17.09.2015
Headbomb+ Antwort Staatsanwaltschaft
HeadbombBerlin - 20.5.2016
bombBrief an den ifo-Chef - 05.11.14 bombBeschwerde beim Deutschen
HeadbombPresserat - 21.11.13
bombBrief an den IWF - 17.10.13
Headbombund Ergänzender Brief - 14.11.13
bombBrief an die EU-Kommission - 17.10.13 bombBrief an das Präsidium der EZB - 17.10.13 bombGegen die Amtsenthebung des
HeadbombBundespräsidenten Wulff - 13.06.13
Headbomb+ Antwort Staatsanwaltschaft
HeadbombHannover - 25.07.13
Headbomb+ Stellungnahme MFD - 21.08.13
Headbomb+ Schreiben an Generalstaatsanwaltschaft
HeadbombCelle - 10.10.13
bombPetition für die Unabhängigkeit der Justiz und
HeadbombStaatsanwaltschaft - 06.05.13
Headbomb+ Antwort des DBT vom 8. Juni 2016
bombPetition für direkte Demokratie - 25.04.13
Headbomb+ Antwort des DBT - 14.11.16
bombPetition gegen Korruption - 25.03.2013 bombStrafanzeige Target 2 - 10.11.2012 bomb1. Verfassungsbeschwerde - gegen die
HeadbombBundesregierung - 11.04.12
bomb2. Verfassungsbeschwerde - ESM inkl.
HeadbombNachtrag - 02.07.12
bomb3. Verfassungsbeschwerde - ESM inkl.
HeadbombNachtrag - 18.09.12
bomb4. Verfassungsbeschwerde -
HeadbombBundesregierung gegen EZB (beim EuGH) -
Headbomb27.09.12
Headbomb+ Antwort des BverfG vom 06.06.2016
bombPressemeldungen 27.6.12/24.10.12 bombSpringerklage / Vergleich - 28.09.11 bombInsolvenzverschleppung bombPetition an den Deutschen Bundestag -
bomb31.05.11
bombPetition an das Europaparlament - 21.06.11 bomb1. Brief an die Abgeordneten 23.06.2011 bomb2. Brief an die Abgeordneten 26.09.2011 bomb3. Brief an die Abgeordneten 19.05.2012 bomb4. Brief an die Abgeordneten 23.05.2012 bomb5. Brief an die Abgeordneten ESM 20.6.2012 bomb6. Brief an die Abgeordneten 27.06.2012 bomb7. Brief an die Abgeordneten 27.09.2012 bomb8. Brief an die Abgeordneten - gegen
HeadbombKorruption 15.10.12 plus
HeadbombPetition vom 25.03.13
bomb9. Brief an die Abgeordneten - 24.10.12 bomb10. Brief an die Abgeordneten - 05.12.12 bomb11. Brief an die Abgeordneten - 20.05.13 bomb12. Brief an die Abgeordneten des Deutschen
HeadbombBundestages - 16.10.13
bomb13. Brief an die Abgeordneten des Deutschen
HeadbombBundestages - 10.12.15
bombFragen an den Bundestag - 27./28.06.12 bombBrief an den Bundesrat - 14.06.12 bombBrief an den Finanzminister - 12.06.12 bomb2. Brief an den Finanzminister - 27.02.15 bombWiderspruch Hartz IV - Normenkontrollklage
bombBVerfG
bomb1. Strafanzeige gegen die Bundesregierung -
bomb21.03.11
bomb2. Strafanzeige gegen die Bundesregierung -
bomb05.10.11
bombOffener Brief - 16./18.02.11





Headbomb4. Verfassungsbeschwerde -
Headbombder Bundesregierung betreffend
HeadbombEZB - 27. September 2012

Am 6. September 2012 beschloss der Rat der Europäischen Zentralbank (EZB) den unlimitierten Ankauf von Staatsanleihen auf dem Sekundärmarkt, wobei der Wortlaut des Beschlusses nicht veröffentlicht wurde. In der Presseerklärung der Europäischen Zentralbank hieß es, dass der Ankauf von Staatsanleihen unter bestimmten Bedingungen (vgl. Klage MfD) erfolgen darf, aber die Verfügung der EZB kommt einer Verletzung des Grundgesetzes (Art. 38) gleich, denn die Entscheidung über Ausgaben, Kreditaufnahme und Haftungen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland – die Haushaltshoheit des Parlaments – fällt in den Verantwortungsbereich demokratischer Gestaltung (BVerfG v. 30.06.2009 - 2 BvE 2/08, Rn. 249), die über Art. 38 I GG auch grundrechtsgleich geschützt ist. Durch den Beschluss der EZB werden unlimitierte Haftungen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland begründet, ohne dass der Bundestag (oder irgendeine sonstige Volksvertretung, wie etwa das Europäische Parlament) darüber abgestimmt hätten.
Die Bundesregierung wurde u. a. vom Bundestagsabgeordneten Peter Gauweiler und dem hessischen Justizminister Jörg-Uwe Hahn aufgefordert, gegen den besagten Beschluss vorzugehen, aber es passiert Folgendes: Die Bundesregierung ließ erkennen, sie befürworte den Beschluss der EZB, da diese unabhängig arbeiten müsse, sich aber im Rahmen ihres geldpolitischen Mandats bewege. Mit dem Hinweis, die EZB betreibe allein Geldpolitik und nicht die Finanzierung von Schulden, unterblieb eine Nichtigkeitsklage – Menschen für Demo-kratie reichten gegen diese Untätigkeit der Bundesregierung am 27. September 2012 Verfassungsbeschwerde ein (AZ: 2 BvR 2214/12).

Nach beinahe vier Jahren erhielten Menschen für Demo-kratie nun Antwort vom Bundesverfassungsgericht. Darin heißt es, die Beschwerde von Menschen für Demo-kratie „wird nicht zur Entscheidung angenommen“. „Sie ist unzulässig, soweit sie sich unmittelbar gegen Maßnahmen der Europäischen Union richtet.“ Außerdem heißt es: „Soweit sich die Verfassungsbeschwerde gegen die Mitwirkung der Deutschen Bundesbank am OMT-Programm richtet, ist sie unbegründet. In der vom Gerichtshof der Europäischen Union vorgenommenen Auslegung […] ist das Programm mit dem Grundgesetz vereinbar.“

Immerhin kritisierte das Bundesverfassungsgericht das sogenannte OMT-Programm der EZB, nach dem die Zentralbank gezielt Staatsanleihen maroder Mitgliedsstaaten kaufen wollte, als eine offensichtlich verfassungswidrige, unzulässige Kompetenzüberschreitung. Anstatt aber eine Entscheidung zu treffen, die auch dem deutschen Grundgesetz entsprochen hätte, verschoben die obersten deutschen Richter die Entscheidung an die Richter des Europäischen Gerichtshofs in Luxemburg. Mit ein wenig Kosmetik gab der Europäische Gerichtshof die Sache an das BVerfG zurück (EuGH C-62/14 v. 14.01.2015), das beschloss: Das OMT sei zulässig (BVerfG, Urteil, vom 21.06.2016 - 2 BvR 2728/13).

Mittlerweile ist das Outright Monetary Transactions-Programm (OMT) längst Geschichte. Zur Aufrechterhaltung der Krise verfährt die EZB heute nach dem Prinzip Quantative Easing, ein viel weitreichenderes Programm. Es ermöglicht der EZB massenweise, undifferenziert und unkontrolliert Staatsanleihen aller Euro-Staaten (auch solcher, die nicht als marode gelten) aufzukaufen. Sie dürfte dies nicht, gemäß der Europäischen Verträge (Beschluss vom 14.01.2014 - BvR 2728/13). Es bleibt abzuwarten, in wie vielen Jahren die Verfassungsrichter darüber abstimmen mögen und ob überhaupt. Oder der Europäische Gerichtshof. Bis dahin mag es den Euro schon gar nicht mehr geben.
spot
spot
spot